Army Corps of Engineers Dam Releases

 

Army Corps of Engineers, New England Division

Flood Control Dam Water Releases for 2017 

 

Lower Otter Brook:

Lower Otter Brook

Sat. April 29

Sun. April 30

9 am - 3 pm

300 cfs 

ACA NH WW Championship 

 

Millers River:

Birch Hill Dam

Tully Lake (300cfs)

Sat. April 8

Sun. April 9

9 pm on Friday until water is depleted

1900 cfs

 

54th Annual River Rat Race 

 

Westfield River:

   

 

 

Knightville Dam

(900 cfs)

Littleville Dam

(300 cfs)

Sat. April 15

Sun. April 16

6:00 am until water is depleted

1200 cfs

64th Annual Westfield River Races Saturday Recreational Sunday

 

Blackwater River:

Blackwater Dam

Sat. April 22

Sun. April 23

 

8 am until water is depleted

650 cfs

 

Race Saturday and Sunday 

West River:       Ball Mountain

Townsend Dam

Sat. May 6

Sun. May 7

10:00 am - 2:00 pm     

1500 cfs

Recreational release 

 

Sat. Sept. 23 Sun. Sept. 24

10:00a - 4:00p 10:00a - 2:00p

1500 cfs

Recreational release

Quinnibaug River:

Brimfield Lake

Sun. April 23

5 am -4 pm

350 cfs

Sturbridge Lions Club East All American River Race

Ashuelot River:

Surrey Mountain Dam

Sat. May 13

 

1 pm - 5 pm

275 cfs

Ashuelot Canoe Race